Reality

I know most of you don’t like reality. I also know it hurts at times, but what reality is doing is showing you what’s wrong so that you can either a) learn from it, or b) fix it. When my cousin took his own life, it taught me to reconsider holding in how I feel inside all the time (of course that wasn’t until after the grieving was over). It taught me that I needed to sit down and figure out all my personal problems and not let them get so out of hand that I can’t take it anymore. Reality took something horrible in my life and gave me something good from it. Reality is not out to get you. It’s not something you need to hide from. It’s something that can help you. Look at the picture underneath the obvious image. That is where you’re going to find your answers. All those “Why me?” questions, that’s where you can answer those. Trust that reality will steer you in the right direction. Don’t just pay attention to the obvious, pay attention to what the obvious is trying to tell you. What is it trying to teach you?

Leave a Reply

