You don’t have forever. Make the best of it.

Children: I know that what I’m about to say may not be what you want to hear but I want you to understand that I’m saying this to you for your own good. Enjoy every minute you have with mom and dad because their time clock is ticking. If you’re fighting with them, please stop. You’re not going to get those minutes, hours, or days back. Use them wisely. If you spend a lot of time away from home as you get older, make time to come home. You don’t want to be the one saying “I wish I would have come home more” or “I wish I would have got to talk to them more. Spent more time with them.” The truth is, you don’t get anymore time. You don’t have forever with them so make the best of the time you do have now. Here’s a video I hope you watch:

 

 

Parents: I’m going to be honest with you just as I was with the children. The time clock is ticking. Just as they don’t have a whole lot of time with you, you don’t have a lot of time with them. And again, just as them, you also don’t get that time back. Once it’s gone, that’s it. It’s gone. All those petty pointless arguments need to stop. Learn to work with each other instead of working against each other. Every one of those peaceful memorable moments are the memories your children and you will never forget. Try to have as many of those as you can. You can ask any child, those are the moments that count. Your children are not asking for top notch perfect parents. All we want is our parents. It’s that simple. Here’s a video I also hope you will watch:

Leave a Reply

